Thai Food Like You

My ode to Thai food. And Adele. But mostly Thai food.


Lyrics:

I ate all your red curry
And your peanut sauce
With some thai iced tea
Your food made my dreams come true
And I can’t believe that I’m leaving you

Old friend you were always right
I could never say no to your shrimp pad thai

I hate to turn up in your restaurant on a diet
But I couldn’t stay away, I smelled your fried rice
I’d hoped you’d see my face and that for one last time you’d get for me
The usual order

Nevermind I’ll find Thai food like you
That delivers to my house as you do
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember your taste
Always delicious and nothing would go to waste
Always delicious and nothing would go to waste

1 Response to “Thai Food Like You”


  1. 1 Mer August 12, 2011 at 2:19 am

    A++++ would listen again. Thai food hunt in NYC come September.


Leave a Reply

